Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Winter Art Fair 2017

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 24 November 2017 – Wednesday 13 December 2017

Trish Morrissey: a certain slant of light

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Biggerhouse films present Different Voices

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1$QA

Friday 08 December 2017

Mixing Signals

Kobi & Teal, 57 Catherine Street, Frome, Somerset, BA11 1DA

Wednesday 01 November 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

FREE Workshop - Creative Writing

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Saturday 09 December 2017

Josie Long and Joff Winterhart

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QA

Thursday 30 November 2017

The Charter of the Makers: A Talk by Myc Riggulsford

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Wednesday 22 November 2017

PAC to the Future: Jacob Walker

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: