Latest news

What is Art: A User's Guide (A Crash Course in Brain Surgery)

Thursday 01 December 2016

VASW are pleased to announce the date of our annual event, in association with British Art Show, Southampton.

Plymouth's Horizon Visual Arts Programme Awarded Funds by Arts Council England

Monday 26 September 2016

A major two-year visual arts programme which aims to further enhance Plymouth's visual arts scene has been awarded ?635,000 from Arts Council England's Ambition for Excellence funding programme.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

The Passion of Joan of Arc

Wells Cathedral, Cathedral Green, Wells, Somerset BA5 2UE

Friday 07 October 2016

Jock Mooney

Ocean Studios The Factory Cooperage Royal William Yard Plymouth PL1 3RP

Friday 23 September 2016 – Sunday 20 November 2016

Two day workshop - Needlefelt

New Brewery Arts

Sunday 23 October 2016 – Monday 24 October 2016

Creative Summit (Live Stream): Occupy the Future

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 14 October 2016 – Saturday 15 October 2016

Lyme Regis ArtsFest 2016

Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU and around the town

Saturday 17 September 2016 – Sunday 02 October 2016

FEAST SHOW

Heritage Courtyard Studios, 6 Heritage Courtyard Sadler Street Wells, BA5 2RR

Saturday 08 October 2016 – Saturday 29 October 2016

Dickens

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Friday 16 December 2016

Clean Heart: A Landscape Retrospective by Clare Woods

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 16 July 2016 – Sunday 30 October 2016

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: