Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Time After Time

John Hansard Gallery, 142-144 Above Bar Street, Southampton SO14 7DU

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 03 November 2018

Curiosity Shop: looking with older eyes

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 09 October 2018 – Sunday 09 December 2018

Art Bar Bristol - DORCAS CASEY

Renatos, King St, Bristol

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Nov 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 16 November 2018

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: Childhood

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 08 May 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Many & Beautiful Things at The Exchange

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Night of the Fellows 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Wednesday 10 October 2018

Conservation in Action

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 09 October 2018 – Wednesday 17 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: