Latest news

What is Art: A User's Guide (A Crash Course in Brain Surgery)

Thursday 01 December 2016

VASW are pleased to announce the date of our annual event, in association with British Art Show, Southampton.

Transition 2017 - call out for proposals

Wednesday 23 November 2016

Transition is an opportunity for artists, or artist groups, to use the gallery space at Newlyn Art Gallery to consider how a series of works is developing or to try out ideas for an installation or interactive project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

On Location: Kayla Parker

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe street, Plymomuth, PL40EB

Saturday 10 December 2016 – Monday 19 December 2016

Life Drawing Session: Creating a Dialogue

Drawing Projects UK, Bridge House, Stallard Street, Trowbridge, BA14 9AE

Wednesday 07 December 2016

South West Academy Winter Exhibition

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell Street, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 14 January 2017 – Saturday 25 February 2017

Shifting Ground by Stephen Smith

Hestercombe Gallery, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 12 November 2016 – Sunday 26 February 2017

Dickens

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Friday 16 December 2016

Ilfracombe Art Trail 2017

Ilfracombe EX34

Saturday 06 May 2017 – Sunday 07 May 2017

Exploring Life Drawing course

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, BA14 8EQ

Thursday 10 November 2016 – Thursday 08 December 2016

Gareth Edwards in The Picture Room

The Picture Room, Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ.

Saturday 12 November 2016 – Saturday 10 December 2016

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: