Latest news

Artist Alexander Stevenson joins VASW Steering Group

Monday 13 March 2017

Artist Alexander Stevenson has been appointed to Visual Arts South West's Steering Group.

b-side Film Commission

Wednesday 08 March 2017

b-side are looking for film maker to create a short music video with members of our local LGBT group, the young people from SPACE Weymouth.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Finding Fanon Part Three: Prologue

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, Plymouth, PL40EB

Tuesday 21 March 2017 – Thursday 06 April 2017

Summer Cabaret

The Basement, The Island, Bridwell Street, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Wednesday 05 July 2017 – Thursday 06 July 2017

Drawings from the RWA Collection

RWA, Queens Road, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 01 April 2017 – Sunday 04 June 2017

Art, Action and Activism Workshop

Brunswick Club, 15-16 Brunswick Square, Bristol, BS2 8NX

Saturday 22 April 2017

Pour Me

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon TQ13 9AF

Saturday 18 March 2017 – Sunday 07 May 2017

Artist Talk & Brass Rubbing Workshop with Kayle Brandon

Whitchurch Library, Oatlands Avenue, Bristol, BS14 0SX

Saturday 01 April 2017

Kuuki

Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Rd, Bath, BA1 3AJ

Friday 07 April 2017 – Tuesday 18 April 2017

COLOUR VALUES: GROUP 7

Bridport Arts Centre

Friday 03 March 2017 – Saturday 15 April 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: