Latest news

University of Bath's arts organisation renamed The Edge Arts

Monday 18 July 2016

The University of Bath's arts organisation, the Institute for Contemporary Interdisciplinary Arts (ICIA) is launching under a new name, Edge Arts, to reflect an exciting change in direction.

New Artworks Celebrate 30 Years of the Forest of Dean Sculpture Trail

Tuesday 05 July 2016

The Forest of Dean Sculpture Trail celebrates 30 years of commissioning contemporary artworks this July, and will mark the occasion with two new permanent commissions by artists Henry Castle and Pomona Zipser, which will be unveiled on 15th July 2016.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Holly Davey: Here Is Where We Came From

Plymouth City Museum and Art Gallery, Drake Circus, Plymouth PL4 8AJ

Saturday 07 May 2016 – Saturday 03 September 2016

Performance by Jeffrey Dennis

Swindon Museum & Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Thursday 29 September 2016

BOSS : Best of Summer Show 2016

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Wednesday 27 July 2016 – Wednesday 24 August 2016

Expression

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 30 July 2016 – Tuesday 16 August 2016

Decorative Japanese Techniques for Paper and Book Arts

UWE Bristol Bower Ashton Campus

Monday 15 August 2016 – Friday 19 August 2016

20 Years of the RIBA Stirling Prize

The Architecture Centre, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, Avon, BS1 4QA

Friday 29 April 2016 – Sunday 21 August 2016

Moving Targets Launch Event 29 July

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, BS1 4QA

Friday 29 July 2016

Jerwood Painting Fellowship 2016

TheGallery, Arts University Bournemouth, Wallisdown

Thursday 07 July 2016 – Thursday 25 August 2016

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: