Latest news

LUX Critical Forum at CAST: Invitation to participate

Monday 13 February 2017

CAST invites artists, writers and curators who currently work with moving image, or are interested to do so, to join a new Cornwall-based artists' moving image Critical Forum.

Spacex secures continued support from Arts Council England

Tuesday 10 January 2017

The Arts Council have awarded Spacex £66,000 from their Grants for the Arts programme. This will invest in a programme of activity and audience development over the next 12 months.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Still Life: Swindon Collection of Modern British Art

Swindon Museum & Art Gallery

Wednesday 21 September 2016 – Saturday 28 January 2017

The Art of the Unusual

Allsop Gallery - Bridport Arts Centre

Saturday 14 January 2017 – Saturday 25 February 2017

Giles Round solo exhibition

Spike Island

Friday 08 April 2016 – Sunday 18 June 2017

Robert Foster - Solve et Coagula

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 20 January 2017 – Sunday 05 February 2017

Novel Writers: David Keenan, This is Memorial Device

Spike Island

Thursday 30 March 2017

Djordje Ozbolt: The Grand Detour

The Holburne Museum. Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 19 November 2016 – Sunday 05 March 2017

Bite size talk: Experimental

Peninsula Arts Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Wednesday 01 February 2017

Talk: The Mirror of Painting in Renaissance Art

Theatre 2, Roland Levinksy Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 28 February 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: