Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Thursday 06 December 2018

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dementia Friendly Tour: Criminal Ornamentation

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3RX

Thursday 14 February 2019

Fragment24a

The Engine Room,The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Life Studies | Nicholas C Williams

Royal Cornwall Museum, 25 River Street Truro TR12SJ

Monday 29 October 2018 – Sunday 23 December 2018

On Paper

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 01 December 2018 – Sunday 17 February 2019

Honey Art Show

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 14 December 2018 – Wednesday 19 December 2018

Priceless

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 26 January 2019 – Sunday 03 February 2019

Festive Wreath Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Tuesday 11 December 2018

What do you collect? Handkerchiefs

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3RX

Tuesday 15 January 2019 – Sunday 07 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: