Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Christmas holiday 2017 DIY Make & Do

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ & The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Saturday 06 January 2018

PAC to the Future: Jacob Walker

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Wednesday 06 December 2017

10th Annual Pound Arts Open

The Pound, Pound Pill, Corsham SN13 9HX

Friday 24 November 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

Axminster Art Society Exhibition

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 16 November 2017 – Wednesday 22 November 2017

Platform 2017

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Friday 15 September 2017 – Sunday 26 November 2017

Baby Art Hour - December

Spike Island

Friday 15 December 2017

The Albion Christmas Band

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Sunday 10 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: