Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Marianne Micoud Flewitt

The Roper Gallery, Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 3AJ

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 16 September 2018

Abstract Artfulness Perceptions of Portugal

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Thursday 23 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Plymouth College of Art: New Short Course Programme

Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Monday 03 December 2018

Crafts Alive at Rodmarton Manor

Rodmarton Manor, near Cirencester, GL7 6PF

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Clowns: The eggs-hibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery Queens Rd Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Ten Shots at White Stones

White Stones Cafe Gallery, 13 Easton St, Easton, Portland, DT5 1BU

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Roger Thorp

Anima-Mundi, Street-an-pol, St Ives, TR26 2DS

Friday 27 July 2018 – Saturday 01 September 2018

The Big Draw at The Malthouse Gallery

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 31 August 2018 – Monday 03 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: