Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Philip Sutton at 90

Allsop Gallery, Bridport Arts Centre

Saturday 11 August 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Wells Art Contemporary

The Bishops Palace, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2PD

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Silk Paper Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 28 September 2018

Opening reception: 'Berlinde De Bruyckere. Stages & Tales'

Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Hauser & Wirth Somerset, BA10 0NL

Friday 28 September 2018

Painting the Bridge: Tom Hughes

Clifton Suspension Bridge Visitor Centre, Bridge Road, Leigh Woods, Bristol, BS8 3PA

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 07 October 2018

Introduction to Japanese woodblock printing

Krowji 115 Studios, West Park, Redruth TR15 3AJ

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Devon Open Studios 2018

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ25UW

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: