Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Janet Cardiff - Forty Part Motet

Richmond Chapel, Tolver Road, Penzance, TR18 2AB

Friday 25 May 2018 – Monday 27 August 2018

Collaborative Painting UK

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 18 May 2018 – Wednesday 23 May 2018

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018

Plymouth

Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Groundwork: Chris Fite-Wassilak and Sophie Mallett

Bickford Smith Institute, Cliff Road, Porthleven TR13 9EY

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Groundwork: Francis Alÿs, The Silence of Ani

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Friday 08 June 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

Colourscape

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Monday 20 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole, Wellington, Somerset, TA219HW

Saturday 23 June 2018

ACE Project Art Auction

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 04 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: