Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Synesthesia: Alumni Show

Peninsula Arts Gallery, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 23 June 2018

Mini Makes: Puppet Crafts

Ocean Studios, Factory Cooperage, Royal William Yard

Wednesday 30 May 2018 – Wednesday 04 July 2018

Stories of the City, Stories of the Sea

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 29 June 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

The Heart of The Matter

Royal West of England Academy, Bristol

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

Spike Print Studio Learning Programme End of Year Show 2018

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 30 June 2018 – Wednesday 04 July 2018

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

(theoretisch) endlos

KARST, 22 George Place, Stonehouse, Plymouth, PL1 3NY

Friday 01 June 2018 – Saturday 30 June 2018

Irena Sendler Exhibition

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 09 July 2018 – Sunday 15 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: