Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Trinity Talk: Resurrection Man

Trinity Centre

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Poetry reading: Christopher Deweese

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Made by Hand Cheltenham

The Town Hall, Imperial Square, Cheltenham GL50 1QA

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Pioneers: Highlights from the Swindon Collection of Studio Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 28 November 2017 – Saturday 10 March 2018

Threads of Narrative

Walford Mill Crafts, Stone Lane, Wimborne, BH21 1NL

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

James Lingwood Talk at Falmouth University, with Groundwork

Lecture Theatre 1, Woodlane Campus, Falmouth University, Woodlane, Falmouth, Cornwall, TR11 4RH

Thursday 15 March 2018

Anthony Fry: A Retrospective

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 09 February 2018 – Monday 07 May 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: