Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

May Baby Art Hour: For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 25 May 2018

Family Exhibition: Paisley Rabbit and the Treehouse Contest - Chris Dunn

The Pound Arts Centre Pound Pill

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Saturday 09 June 2018

Legal Tyranny: Conscientious Objection in the Three Towns 1853-1914

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Stories of the City, Stories of the Sea

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 29 June 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

ACE Project Art Auction

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 04 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Rose Wylie: History Painting

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 29 March 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

Rose Wylie at The Exchange

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 15 September 2018

Book Cartography: Using the Map as an Artistic Strategy Within Book Structures

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 26 July 2018 – Friday 27 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: