Latest news

Plymouth College of Art appoints Christy Johnson as Vice Principal

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Plymouth College of Art has appointed Christy Johnson as its second Vice Principal

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Claire Fontaine (We The People Are The Work)

KARST

Friday 22 September 2017 – Saturday 18 November 2017

Big Heart 2017

Various Locations

Monday 01 May 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Abigail Bowen: New Paintings

Lane House Arts, 5 Nelson Place East, Bath BA1 5DA

Friday 29 September 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Talk: Scrolls And Serpents: The Wonders Of Dark Age Art

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 21 November 2017

Talk: Towards a Free Revolutionary Art: Art and Social Change, 1913-1939

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Performance: Anjali Dance Company: Genius

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Wednesday 25 October 2017

Basketmaking with Mark Vyvyan Penney

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Wednesday 20 September 2017 – Wednesday 22 November 2017

Suddenly last Summer

AUB campus galleries, Arts University Bournemouth, Wallisdown, BH12 5HH

Monday 04 September 2017 – Thursday 09 November 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: