Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Rose Wylie: History Painting

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 29 March 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

The Unobtainable Chamber Workshop With artist Lisa Scantlebury

133 Cumberland Road . Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 09 June 2018

Reflections - Exploring Light and Sound

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Thursday 03 May 2018

Art for Nepal

44AD, 4 Abbey Street, Bath BA1 1NN

Monday 14 May 2018

Cam Valley Arts Trail Group Spring Exhibition & Sale

Conygre Hall, Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 28 April 2018

A Curious Turn : moving, mechanical sculpture

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell street, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Foto One

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Friday 04 May 2018 – Saturday 05 May 2018

Holburne Up Late: 3 Dimensional Design Student Exhibition

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 27 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: