Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Wood Engraving and Letterpress Printing

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Tuesday 10 July 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

Arches Open Studios 2018

Old Cattle Market, Captain's Place, Southampton, SO14 3FE

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Novel Writers: Sophie Mackintosh The Water Cure

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Thursday 28 June 2018

Capturing the Sun pinhole camera workshop

Fire Beacon Hill, White Cross Car Park, Sidbury EX10 0LR

Saturday 02 June 2018

Groundwork: Francis Alÿs, The Silence of Ani

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Friday 08 June 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

Art & Dine: made for the Table

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 15 June 2018

Ring in a Day

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 14 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: