Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Crafts Alive at Rodmarton Manor

Rodmarton Manor, near Cirencester, GL7 6PF

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Adana Press Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton BS3 2JT

Monday 16 July 2018 – Tuesday 17 July 2018

Tracing the light

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Saturday 04 August 2018

Knowing My Place

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 24 May 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

Affairs of the Heart

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Wednesday 13 June 2018

Rose Wylie at Newlyn Art Gallery

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 15 September 2018

Palladium Print Masterclass

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 06 August 2018 – Friday 10 August 2018

Green exhibition

All Saints Church, Pembroke Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 3ED

Friday 01 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: