Latest news

Visual Arts South West Call for Steering Group Member

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is currently seeking new steering group members to support and steer the direction and development of its programme and Strategic Framework. We are particularly interested in artists, independent arts producers and arts professionals working across all levels of experience in the South West.

Groundwork: Artists announced for a season of international contemporary art in Cornwall

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Groundwork is pleased to announce nine artists whose work will be presented in a season of exceptional international contemporary art in Cornwall, opening in May 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Michael Petry: In the Realm of the Gods

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

EDITIONS by Alt - P Print group

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Saturday 09 December 2017 – Wednesday 13 December 2017

Mixing Signals

Kobi & Teal, 57 Catherine Street, Frome, Somerset, BA11 1DA

Wednesday 01 November 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

Montol Mask & Costume Workshop

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 16 December 2017

Kim Yong-Ik Solo exhibition

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Sunday 17 December 2017

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

The Festive Vestibule Pop-Up

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1

Tuesday 05 December 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017

Christmas holiday 2017 DIY Make & Do

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ & The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Saturday 06 January 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: