Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Catherine Haines

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 13 August 2018 – Saturday 13 October 2018

Playable Prints: Interactive art show

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

The Endless Village

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3BF

Friday 30 March 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Hummadruz

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Broadside Ballad Rubber Stamp Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Made for the Table

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 13 April 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Dorset Art Weeks 2018

Dorset

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

I Am Making Art: Make Some Noise Together

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 07 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: