Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Novel Writers: Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi Kintu

133 Cumberland Road . Bristol BS1 6UX

Thursday 24 May 2018

Film Screening and Conversation: Bidisha and Taban Yasin Othman

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Thursday 17 May 2018

Performance: Rising by the Aakash Odedra Company

Peninsula Arts - The House, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Saturday 28 April 2018

Holburne Up Late: 3 Dimensional Design Student Exhibition

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 27 April 2018

Colourworks

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 13 April 2018 – Wednesday 25 April 2018

Ultra Space - Simon Williams

That Art Gallery, 17 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Friday 27 April 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Games As (Performing) Arts

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 10 May 2018 – Thursday 31 May 2018

Talk: Something Beyond Ourselves: Trevor Bell and The Idea Of Abstraction

Peninsula Arts - Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 22 May 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: