Latest news

Chapel Arts Studios are looking for a Trustee

Thursday 15 November 2018

Chapel Arts Studios are looking to develop the diversity and capacity of our board, and are ready to recruit a proactive member with some considerable financial experience.

Head of Education: Communications and Development, The Roche Court Educational Trust

Monday 29 October 2018

The Head of Education: Communications and Development will work alongside our Head of Learning, who delivers the education programme at Roche Court. A key role for this new post holder is to strategically develop, manage and implement the Trust's communications and fundraising, to develop audiences and supporters and to manage the day to day activities of the Trust at Roche Court.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Viridian: Performance

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Wednesday 09 January 2019

10 Week Illustration for Beginners

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Tuesday 02 October 2018 – Tuesday 04 December 2018

My Place Artist CPD: working with early years

Architecture Centre, Bristol, BS1 4QA

Wednesday 28 November 2018

The Artizan Garden Salon Open Show

7 Lucius Street

Friday 02 February 2018 – Sunday 23 December 2018

10 Week Painted and Stained Glass Course

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Thursday 04 October 2018 – Thursday 06 December 2018

Flameworks Open Day

Flameworks, 7 Richmond Walk, Plymouth, PL1 4LL

Saturday 24 November 2018

44AD Open Studios 2018

BA1 1NN

Wednesday 21 November 2018 – Thursday 22 November 2018

Essentials in Digital Skills for Fundraising

Watershed, 1 Canons Road, Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TX

Wednesday 05 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: