Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

What do you collect? For the record

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 10 July 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Forest Tunnel Book Workshop

Harpford Village Hall, EX10 0NQ

Saturday 15 September 2018

The Ten

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 14 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Distraction

Artizan Gallery

Monday 03 September 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Somerset Open Studios 2018

Somerset

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Artist's Book Workshop with Leonie Bradley

Burton at Bideford, Kingsley Road, Bideford, EX39 2QQ

Saturday 15 September 2018

Push & Pull - Will Cruickshank

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3BF

Friday 22 June 2018 – Sunday 16 September 2018

Somewhere in Between: Suze Adams and Linda Ashe

The Roper Gallery, Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 3AJ

Wednesday 19 September 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: