Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole, Wellington TA21 9HW

Saturday 03 March 2018

Across the Bridge exhibition

44AD artspace, 4 Abbey Street, Bath, BA1 1NN

Monday 26 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Entertainment in Bath

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 13 January 2018 – Wednesday 14 March 2018

Jerwood Makers Open

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon TQ13 9AF

Saturday 20 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Pioneers: Highlights from the Swindon Collection of Studio Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 28 November 2017 – Saturday 10 March 2018

Robert Ive and Harriet Foster

Christmas Steps Gallery, 11 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Tuesday 27 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Adventures in Art Journaling

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Thursday 22 February 2018 – Thursday 15 March 2018

Trish Morrissey: a certain slant of light

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: