Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Primary Colours 2019

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Saturday 09 February 2019 – Saturday 23 February 2019

Embedding Fundraising into your organisation

Watershed, 1 Canons Road, Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TX

Thursday 21 March 2019

Colour onto Cloth: Polycromatic Printing

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 04 May 2019 – Friday 05 April 2019

Transition 2019

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Tuesday 19 February 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

What do you collect? Handkerchiefs

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3RX

Tuesday 15 January 2019 – Sunday 07 April 2019

Portrait Painting in Oils

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Thursday 18 April 2019

Dream and Make For 5 to 11 year olds

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 March 2019

Needlefelt a Lamb

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 23 February 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: