Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Od Arts Festival

East Coker + West Coker

Friday 11 May 2018 – Sunday 13 May 2018

Regular Art Group

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 18 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Free art classes for over 50s

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Sunday 06 December 0217 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

Anne Redpath RA RWA RSA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 30 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Looe Street Detectives

Plymouth Arts Centre

Friday 02 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Art Workshops at Cam Valley Arts Group

Conygre Hall Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 24 February 2018

Entertainment in Bath

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 13 January 2018 – Wednesday 14 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: