Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Looe Street Detectives

Plymouth Arts Centre

Friday 02 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Anthony Benjamin: Currents

The Winchester Gallery, Winchester School of Art, Park Avenue, Winchester, SO23 8DL

Friday 02 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Art Workshops at Cam Valley Arts Group

Conygre Hall Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 24 February 2018

Robert Ive and Harriet Foster

Christmas Steps Gallery, 11 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Tuesday 27 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

People

The Vestibules (nr Central Library), City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Sawdust and Sequins: The Art of the Circus

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Tim Shaw: What Remains

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 12 May 2018

The White Moose Portrait Class

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Tuesday 20 February 2018 – Tuesday 13 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: