Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole Wellington, Somerset, TA219HW

Saturday 02 June 2018

Select Festival 2018

Stroud Valleys

Saturday 21 April 2018 – Monday 28 May 2018

Family Exhibition: Paisley Rabbit and the Treehouse Contest - Chris Dunn

The Pound Arts Centre Pound Pill

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Saturday 09 June 2018

Novel Writers: Sophie Mackintosh The Water Cure

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Thursday 28 June 2018

Legal Tyranny: Conscientious Objection in the Three Towns 1853-1914

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Dorset Art Weeks 2018

Dorset

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Groundwork: Christina Mackie

The Kings Room, National Trust Godolphin, Godolphin Cross TR13 9RE

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 24 June 2018

Tracing the light

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Saturday 04 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: