Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Turn (the) leaves

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Wednesday 08 August 2018

August Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Monday 06 August 2018

THG OPEN 2018

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Saturday 25 August 2018

Groundwork: Chris Fite-Wassilak and Sophie Mallett

Bickford Smith Institute, Cliff Road, Porthleven TR13 9EY

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Cucina Povera

The Brunswick Club

Thursday 07 June 2018

Them, Again!

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 29 June 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

Games As (Performing) Arts

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 10 May 2018 – Thursday 31 May 2018

Groundwork: Francis Alÿs, The Silence of Ani

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Friday 08 June 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: