Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Select Festival 2018

Stroud Valleys

Saturday 21 April 2018 – Monday 28 May 2018

Collected Shadows: The Archive of Modern Conflict

The Edge, University of Bath, Claverton Down, BA2 7PD

Friday 20 April 2018 – Saturday 16 June 2018

Handmade Books: Japanese Books and the Chinese Accordion

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy Street, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Saturday 16 June 2018

Masterclass in Alternative Photography

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 30 July 2018 – Friday 03 August 2018

August Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Monday 06 August 2018

Groundwork: Semiconductor

Old Battery Store, Goonhilly Earth Station, Goonhilly Downs, The Lizard TR12 6LQ

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Chris Dunseath, Dorchester Arts Open Prizewinner's Solo Exhibition.

The Gallery at Duke's, Duke's Auctioneers, Brewery Square, Dorchester, DT1 1GA

Wednesday 23 May 2018 – Friday 08 June 2018

Groundwork: Simon Starling

Old Battery Store, Goonhilly Earth Station, Goonhilly Downs, The Lizard TR12 6LQ

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: