Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 25 March 2018

Trish Morrissey: a certain slant of light

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Art 4 Change Homeless Awareness Week Exhibition

The Vestibules (nr Park Street), City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Sawdust and Sequins: The Art of the Circus

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Across the Bridge exhibition

44AD artspace, 4 Abbey Street, Bath, BA1 1NN

Monday 26 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Sophie and Ruby Lou's big drink and draw

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Saturday 31 March 2018

March Cocktails & Conversation

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Wednesday 07 March 2018

Cicatrix - Call and Response

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Saturday 24 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: