Latest news

Chapel Arts Studios are looking for a Trustee

Thursday 15 November 2018

Chapel Arts Studios are looking to develop the diversity and capacity of our board, and are ready to recruit a proactive member with some considerable financial experience.

Head of Education: Communications and Development, The Roche Court Educational Trust

Monday 29 October 2018

The Head of Education: Communications and Development will work alongside our Head of Learning, who delivers the education programme at Roche Court. A key role for this new post holder is to strategically develop, manage and implement the Trust's communications and fundraising, to develop audiences and supporters and to manage the day to day activities of the Trust at Roche Court.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dementia-friendly art making at the museum

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Wednesday 19 December 2018

The Artizan Garden Salon Open Show

7 Lucius Street

Friday 02 February 2018 – Sunday 23 December 2018

Animals in Mind

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 22 November 2018 – Wednesday 28 November 2018

Juliet Middleton-Batts: Heroes

Devonport Guildhall, Ker St

Wednesday 07 November 2018 – Saturday 08 December 2018

Present Maker 2018 at Harbour House

TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 27 November 2018 – Sunday 09 December 2018

Handmade Books for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 24 November 2018

Original Paintings by Jonathan Walker

Churchgate Gallery

Monday 22 October 2018 – Saturday 24 November 2018

44AD Open Studios 2018

BA1 1NN

Wednesday 21 November 2018 – Thursday 22 November 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: