Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dorset Art Weeks 2018

Dorset

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Groundwork: Chris Fite-Wassilak and Sophie Mallett

Bickford Smith Institute, Cliff Road, Porthleven TR13 9EY

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Paul Deacon: Modest Objects

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Thursday 26 April 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Adana Press Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton BS3 2JT

Monday 16 July 2018 – Tuesday 17 July 2018

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

June Exhibition at Artizan Gallery

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Friday 22 June 2018

Ring in a Day

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 14 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: