Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Handmade Books: The Cross Structure Binding

Taunton Library, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 19 November 2018

Wells Art Contemporary

The Bishops Palace, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2PD

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Abstract Artfulness Perceptions of Portugal

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Thursday 23 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Cyanotype Lampshade Making Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell Street, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 24 August 2018

Many & Beautiful Things at The Exchange

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Bronze Casting Workshop with Ore and Ingot

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 24 August 2018 – Monday 27 August 2018

Fractures: Texture and Fragility in Modern Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 01 August 2018 – Saturday 24 November 2018

Banner! 100 years of protest

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 11 August 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: