Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Suki Dhanda: Race, place and diversity by the seaside

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

February Artizan Acoustic Sessions

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 19 February 2018

March Exhibition

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Friday 09 March 2018 – Friday 30 March 2018

I Am Making Art: Dream and Make

Spike Island Art Space, 133 Cumberland Road, BS1 6UX

Saturday 03 March 2018

Little Music and Movement

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Friday 12 January 2018 – Friday 06 April 2018

National Theatre Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Thursday 22 February 2018

Talk: Choosing War? Choice And Tragedy In The Origins And Escalations Of Vietnam's Wars

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 06 March 2018

Frink-Blow-Lawson

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: