Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

ACE Project Art Auction

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 04 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Creating Made for the Table

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole, Wellington, Somerset, TA219HW

Saturday 23 June 2018

Groundwork: Tacita Dean, Event for a Stage

Academy of Music and Theatre Arts (AMATA), Falmouth University, Treliever Road, Penryn, Cornwall, TR10 9LX

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 25 May 2018

Playable Prints: Interactive art show

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

Select Festival 2018

Stroud Valleys

Saturday 21 April 2018 – Monday 28 May 2018

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: