Latest news

Visual Arts South West Call for Steering Group Member

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is currently seeking new steering group members to support and steer the direction and development of its programme and Strategic Framework. We are particularly interested in artists, independent arts producers and arts professionals working across all levels of experience in the South West.

Groundwork: Artists announced for a season of international contemporary art in Cornwall

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Groundwork is pleased to announce nine artists whose work will be presented in a season of exceptional international contemporary art in Cornwall, opening in May 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Winter Open Studios

Ocean Studios, Plymouth

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Sunday 17 December 2017

The Art of Making

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 10 November 2017 – Saturday 06 January 2018

Found in the Fields

Black Swan Arts, 2 Bridge Street, Frome BA11 1BB

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Saturday 30 December 2017

Seurat to Riley: The Art of Perception

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 21 January 2018

Visible Girls

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Friday 17 November 2017 – Thursday 21 December 2017

Printmakers Open 2018

The Malthouse and Courtyard Galleries, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 09 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Iman Issa Solo exhibition

Spike Island

Friday 23 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Methods of Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: