Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Groundwork: Simon Starling

Old Battery Store, Goonhilly Earth Station, Goonhilly Downs, The Lizard TR12 6LQ

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Sculpture at The Walled Garden

Walled Gardens, Station Rd, Moreton, Dorchester DT2 8RG

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Friday 31 August 2018

Jamaica Street Artists: Open Studios 2018

Jamaica Street Artists, 39 Jamaica Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS2 8JP

Friday 01 June 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Rose Wylie at The Exchange

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 15 September 2018

Catherine Haines

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 13 August 2018 – Saturday 13 October 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Capturing the Sun pinhole camera workshop

Fire Beacon Hill, White Cross Car Park, Sidbury EX10 0LR

Saturday 02 June 2018

Turn (the) leaves

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Wednesday 08 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: