Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

THG OPEN 2018

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Saturday 25 August 2018

Timeless Secrets - Ceramic Artists in Their Own Words

Bath Road, Swindon

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Saturday 28 July 2018

quARTet

Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre School Road Taunton Somerset TA2 8PD

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Tuesday 24 July 2018

Alexander Calder. From the Stony River to the Sky

Hauser & Wirth Somerset Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Friday 25 May 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Coast

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 20 July 2018 – Friday 07 September 2018

The Heart of The Matter

Royal West of England Academy, Bristol

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

Ceramic Animal Sculptures

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Monday 25 June 2018 – Monday 23 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: