Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Late: Thorny with Lone Taxidermist

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 $QA

Friday 01 December 2017 – Saturday 02 December 2017

Seurat to Riley: The Art of Perception

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 21 January 2018

Mmm...Culture

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 20 November 2017 – Friday 24 November 2017

Performance: Young In Hong Echoes

Spike Island

Saturday 09 December 2017

EDITIONS by Alt - P Print group

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Saturday 09 December 2017 – Wednesday 13 December 2017

Watercolours with James Meiklejohn

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Thursday 26 October 2017 – Thursday 14 December 2017

POP : Before I Die : Connect & Create Festival

Connect & Create Festival, Barnstaple Pannier Market, Butchers Row, Barnstaple, EX31 1SY,

Sunday 03 December 2017

Aerograph Airbrushing with Andrew Mason

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Tuesday 07 November 2017 – Tuesday 05 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: