Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Ways and Means: the process of image making

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 06 April 2018 – Wednesday 18 April 2018

An Introduction to Japanese Woodblock Printing

Krowji 115 Studio ,West Park, Redruth Cornwall TR15 3AJ

Saturday 24 February 2018 – Sunday 25 February 2018

April Exhibition at Artizan

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Saturday 07 April 2018 – Friday 27 April 2018

Across the Bridge exhibition

44AD artspace, 4 Abbey Street, Bath, BA1 1NN

Monday 26 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

March Cocktails & Conversation

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Wednesday 07 March 2018

The Travelling Temple of Art

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 17 April 2018 – Saturday 21 April 2018

The Wooden Spoon: An Introduction to Carving

Hauser & Wirth Somerset

Saturday 24 March 2018

d/UMP

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 16 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: