Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Sculpture at The Walled Garden

Walled Gardens, Station Rd, Moreton, Dorchester DT2 8RG

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Friday 31 August 2018

Andrea McLean: Paintings, etchings and monoprints

The Plough Arts Centre, 9-11 Fore Street, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 19 May 2018 – Saturday 23 June 2018

Botanical Printmaking with the Bristol Print Collective

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018

Talk: Something Beyond Ourselves: Trevor Bell and The Idea Of Abstraction

Peninsula Arts - Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 22 May 2018

GIRL GANG II Art Show

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Thursday 24 May 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

Art on the East Devon Way - Heath Day

Woodbury Common EX10 0JB

Sunday 29 July 2018

Green exhibition

All Saints Church, Pembroke Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 3ED

Friday 01 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Book Cartography: Using the Map as an Artistic Strategy Within Book Structures

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 26 July 2018 – Friday 27 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: