Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Olympians and Meta-Humans â Body Cast sculptures by Louise Giblin

Quay Arts, Sea Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5BD

Friday 30 March 2018 – Saturday 09 June 2018

Lyme Regis Art Society Annual Exhibition

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lye Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 06 June 2018

Groundwork: Steve McQueen

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Cultivation: Points of Vantage

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8LG

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Colourscape

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Monday 20 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Affairs of the Heart

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Wednesday 13 June 2018

Trans-form: Trevor Bell

Peninsula Arts Gallery, Roland Levinksy Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 16 April 2018 – Saturday 26 May 2018

Rose Wylie at The Exchange

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 15 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: