Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Synesthesia: Alumni Show

Peninsula Arts Gallery, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 23 June 2018

Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 25 May 2018

Chasing the light: photographs from Sanday, Orkney

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Tuesday 05 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Groundwork: Semiconductor

Old Battery Store, Goonhilly Earth Station, Goonhilly Downs, The Lizard TR12 6LQ

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Turn (the) leaves

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Wednesday 08 August 2018

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018

Plymouth

Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Exhibition Tour: Andrew Mania, led by Annabel Other

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole Wellington, Somerset, TA219HW

Saturday 02 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: