Latest news

Plymouth After Dark Commission

Friday 12 October 2018

As part of our Heritage Lottery supported Plymouth After Dark project, we are looking to commission an artist, filmmaker and/or photographer to capture and interpret the support services in the city at night. The deadline for applications is 12pm on 5 November 2018.

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Fractures: Texture and Fragility in Modern Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 01 August 2018 – Saturday 24 November 2018

Exhibition: Great Artists | Great Teachers

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 17 September 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: Childhood

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 08 May 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Halloween Party

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 27 October 2018

She Did That: A Celebration of Female Artists Working in the Music Industry

The Roper Gallery, Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 3AJ

Thursday 01 November 2018 – Sunday 18 November 2018

Novel Writers: Sharlene Teo, Ponti

Spike Island

Thursday 25 October 2018

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Benoit Maire: Thebes

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 09 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: