Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Oliver Messel: Wake Up and Dream - Theatre, Art and Society

University of Bristol Theatre Collection, 21 Park Row, Bristol, BS1 5LT

Thursday 22 November 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Talk: Decoding Reality: The Universe as Quantum Information

The House, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Sunday 24 February 2019

Weaving on a Backstrap Loom

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Friday 26 April 2019

Jurassic Moon

Caraboo Projects, Unit 2, Stafford Street, Bristol, BS3 4DA

Friday 01 February 2019 – Sunday 03 March 2019

5-Week Reclaimed Jewellery Course

Making Space

Monday 25 February 2019 – Monday 25 March 2019

Tom Marshman: I went to a marvellous party

various

Tuesday 26 February 2019 – Sunday 24 March 2019

Lyme Country

Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA

Monday 12 November 2018 – Sunday 24 February 2019

Katie Schwab: A Working Building

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Thursday 31 January 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: