Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Frome Open Studios 2018

Venues across Frome and beyond, BA11 1BE

Saturday 07 July 2018 – Sunday 15 July 2018

Art on the East Devon Way - Heath Day

Woodbury Common EX10 0JB

Sunday 29 July 2018

Dreams of Everyday Objects

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Saturday 07 July 2018

Groundwork: Chris Fite-Wassilak and Sophie Mallett

Bickford Smith Institute, Cliff Road, Porthleven TR13 9EY

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Broadside Ballad Rubber Stamp Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 25 May 2018

Sculpture at The Walled Garden

Walled Gardens, Station Rd, Moreton, Dorchester DT2 8RG

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Friday 31 August 2018

Chris Dunseath, Dorchester Arts Open Prizewinner's Solo Exhibition.

The Gallery at Duke's, Duke's Auctioneers, Brewery Square, Dorchester, DT1 1GA

Wednesday 23 May 2018 – Friday 08 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: