Latest news

The Edge is searching for gallery staff

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Our exhibition spaces are invigilated by a pool of invigilators on casual basis for an hourly rate. The invigilation team is responsible for offering an informative and welcoming experience for visitors to the exhibitions and ensuring the safety of the artwork.

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Postcards From My Neighbourhood

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3BF

Wednesday 07 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Ruby Lou Hintonâs draw your feelings workshop

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Benedict Rubbra

The Plough Arts Centre, Fore Street, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 07 April 2018 – Saturday 12 May 2018

Marietta's Wardrobe: The Secret History of Clothes â Hazel Hammond

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 23 March 2018 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

21 Group Exhibition

The Limekiln Gallery, Calstock, Cornwall PL18 9QT

Thursday 29 March 2018 – Saturday 16 June 2018

Equinox: a spring time exhibition

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018 – Sunday 01 April 2018

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 25 March 2018

Adana Press Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton BS3 2JT

Monday 16 July 2018 – Tuesday 17 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: