Latest news

The Edge is searching for gallery staff

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Our exhibition spaces are invigilated by a pool of invigilators on casual basis for an hourly rate. The invigilation team is responsible for offering an informative and welcoming experience for visitors to the exhibitions and ensuring the safety of the artwork.

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Art Education for the Many

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Thursday 29 March 2018

.MP4 or it didn't happen

St Annes, Paternoster Row, Barnstaple EX31 1SX

Friday 30 March 2018

Lucienne Day: Living Design at New Brewery Arts

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 20 May 2018

Plymouth Contemporary Artist Showcase 2018

Peninsula Arts, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Friday 02 March 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Celebrating Life

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Thursday 19 April 2018 – Wednesday 25 April 2018

June Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Monday 04 June 2018

Michael Porter in The Picture Room at Newlyn Art Gallery

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 20 October 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019


Test Space Spike Island 133 Cumberland Rd Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: