Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Handmade Books: The Cross Structure Binding

Taunton Library, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 19 November 2018

Connect 5 Training

Futures Hub, Bath City College, Bath

Tuesday 16 October 2018

Introduction to Japanese woodblock printing

Krowji 115 Studios, West Park, Redruth TR15 3AJ

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

prospect refuge hazard 2

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 28 October 2018

Making Art Matter: Clifford and Rosemary Ellis

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Yesterday's Youth Exhibition

Block, 12-14 Butchers Row, Barnstaple EX31 1BW

Friday 14 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Resonance Art Exhibition

The Chamber Room, Corsham Town Hall, High Street Corsham SN13 0EZ

Monday 10 September 2018 – Thursday 04 October 2018

Lydia Halcrow: Mapping Place

Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Wednesday 22 August 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: