Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Trans-form: Trevor Bell

Peninsula Arts Gallery, Roland Levinksy Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 16 April 2018 – Saturday 26 May 2018

Paper and Clay

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 15 June 2018 – Wednesday 27 June 2018

Art on the East Devon Way - Heath Day

Woodbury Common EX10 0JB

Sunday 29 July 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Things I Wish I'd Known

The Island Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 22 May 2018 – Saturday 26 May 2018

Handmade Books: Japanese Books and the Chinese Accordion

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy Street, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Saturday 16 June 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole Wellington, Somerset, TA219HW

Saturday 02 June 2018

Cucina Povera

The Brunswick Club

Thursday 07 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: