Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Criminal Ornamentation: Yinka Shonibare MBE curates the Arts Council Collection

Galleries 21 & 22, Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Saturday 19 January 2019 – Sunday 17 March 2019

Dementia Friendly Tour: Criminal Ornamentation

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3RX

Thursday 14 February 2019

Dan Bryce Exhibition at LT Gallery

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard Street, BS23 1RG

Thursday 29 November 2018 – Tuesday 18 December 2018

Fragment24a

The Engine Room,The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Christmas Decorations Handmade by Local Artists

White Moose Art Gallery

Saturday 01 December 2018 – Saturday 22 December 2018

How and when to apply for Arts Council Funding

Andover Guildhall, Andover, SP10 1NT

Wednesday 23 January 2019

Joy Wolfenden Brown

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: