Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Magi

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple

Friday 23 November 2018 – Wednesday 23 January 2019

Dementia Friendly Tour: Criminal Ornamentation

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3RX

Thursday 14 February 2019

Jamie Fitzpatrick: Big Dick

Exeter Phoenix

Saturday 24 November 2018 – Sunday 03 February 2019

Painting the Aurora in Oils

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 05 January 2019

Strange Land: Laura Porter

The Plough Arts Centre, 9-11 Fore Street, EX38 8HQ

Saturday 12 January 2019 – Saturday 09 February 2019

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

On Paper at Thelma Hulbert Gallery

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 23 February 2019 – Saturday 27 April 2019

How and when to apply for Arts Council Funding

Andover Guildhall, Andover, SP10 1NT

Wednesday 23 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: