Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Lydia Halcrow: Mapping Place

Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Wednesday 22 August 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Carbon Prints: Jack Everett

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Wednesday 03 October 2018

Exhibition Talk, 'Subjects: ....M.A.L.E.S'

Dingles Fairground Heritage Centre, Milford, Lifton, Devon, PL16 0AT

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Somerset Art Weeks 2018: Contains Art Open Studios

Contains Art, Watchet, East Quay, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Banner! 100 years of protest

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 11 August 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Bath School of Art and Design MA Degree Show

Bath School of Art and Design, Bath Spa University, Sion Hill, Bath BA1 5SF

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Wednesday 26 September 2018

Cam Valley Arts Trail, Somerset

Villages around Timsbury

Saturday 03 November 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

SONG

Churchgate Gallery

Monday 10 September 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: