Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Lewd Jaw - It's ok

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 24 November 2017 – Sunday 10 December 2017

Clay sculpture with Jancis Graham

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Friday 03 November 2017 – Friday 01 December 2017

EDITIONS by Alt - P Print group

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Saturday 09 December 2017 – Wednesday 13 December 2017

12 Days

Black Swan Arts Bridge Street Frome Somerset BA11 1BB

Friday 08 December 2017 – Tuesday 19 December 2017

Paths of Light

The Courtyard Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 10 November 2017 – Wednesday 29 November 2017

Platform 2017

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Friday 15 September 2017 – Sunday 26 November 2017

Centrespace 40th Anniversary Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Wednesday 22 November 2017

Krowji Christmas Open Studios 2017

Krowji, West Park, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 3AJ

Friday 01 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: