Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Homespun

Test Space Spike Island 133 Cumberland Rd Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Printmakers Open 2018

The Malthouse and Courtyard Galleries, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 09 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences at Bristol Museum & Art Gallery

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 31 March 2018 – Sunday 24 June 2018

Handmade Books: Longstitch Variations

Taunton Library Meetings Room, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 16 April 2018

Across the Bridge exhibition

44AD artspace, 4 Abbey Street, Bath, BA1 1NN

Monday 26 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Stitchless Leather Accessories

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 17 March 2018

Seeking the Marvellous: Ithell Colquhoun, British Women & Surrealism conference

Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 22 March 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Wine Gums & Rocks: Stewart Geddes

That Art Gallery

Friday 23 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: