Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Creating Made for the Table

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Angela Lizon 'Bird Watching'

That Art Gallery, 17 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Friday 08 June 2018 – Saturday 30 June 2018

Chris Dunseath, Dorchester Arts Open Prizewinner's Solo Exhibition.

The Gallery at Duke's, Duke's Auctioneers, Brewery Square, Dorchester, DT1 1GA

Wednesday 23 May 2018 – Friday 08 June 2018

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

July Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 27 July 2018

The Endless Village

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3BF

Friday 30 March 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Hummadruz

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits ÃČilis Kirby

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 23 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: