Latest news

Head of Education: Communications and Development, The Roche Court Educational Trust

Monday 29 October 2018

The Head of Education: Communications and Development will work alongside our Head of Learning, who delivers the education programme at Roche Court. A key role for this new post holder is to strategically develop, manage and implement the Trust's communications and fundraising, to develop audiences and supporters and to manage the day to day activities of the Trust at Roche Court.

John Hansard Gallery Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning)

Tuesday 23 October 2018

John Hansard Gallery is seeking to appoint an experienced Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning) who will be a key member of the Programming and Senior Management Teams at this exciting time for the Gallery.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Body Language

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 13 November 2018 – Sunday 18 November 2018

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Lost and Found: Petra Freeman

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 27 October 2018 – Saturday 24 November 2018

Handmade Books for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 24 November 2018

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Curiosity Shop: looking with older eyes

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 09 October 2018 – Sunday 09 December 2018

Bath Humbug Art Market

44AD artspace, 4 Abbey St Bath BA1 1NN

Thursday 22 November 2018 – Sunday 09 December 2018

Rebellious Sounds Archive: Listening Booth Tour

Devonport Guildhall, Ker St

Monday 26 November 2018 – Saturday 08 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: