Latest news

The Edge is searching for gallery staff

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Our exhibition spaces are invigilated by a pool of invigilators on casual basis for an hourly rate. The invigilation team is responsible for offering an informative and welcoming experience for visitors to the exhibitions and ensuring the safety of the artwork.

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Lyme Regis Art Society Annual Exhibition

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lye Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 06 June 2018

March Stanza Extravaganza

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 26 March 2018

Recent Work: Julie Oldfield

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 19 April 2018 – Wednesday 02 May 2018

Moro Pop-Up Restaurant at the Holburne

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 23 March 2018 – Saturday 24 March 2018

Anthony Fry: A Retrospective

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 09 February 2018 – Monday 07 May 2018

Trans-form: Trevor Bell

Peninsula Arts Gallery, Roland Levinksy Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 16 April 2018 – Saturday 26 May 2018

Adana Press Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton BS3 2JT

Monday 16 July 2018 – Tuesday 17 July 2018

The Young People's Art Prize

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 22 March 2018 – Friday 20 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: