Latest news

The Edge is searching for gallery staff

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Our exhibition spaces are invigilated by a pool of invigilators on casual basis for an hourly rate. The invigilation team is responsible for offering an informative and welcoming experience for visitors to the exhibitions and ensuring the safety of the artwork.

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

March Exhibition

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Friday 09 March 2018 – Friday 30 March 2018

Thrifty Thursdays: Tim Dickens - Back to the Land

Hauser & Wirth Somerset

Thursday 22 March 2018

Expired Memories

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Wednesday 21 March 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Lucienne Day: Living Design at New Brewery Arts

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 20 May 2018

Saving The City

The Architecture Centre

Wednesday 24 January 2018 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018


Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Performance: Beowulf

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Masterclass in Alternative Photography

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 30 July 2018 – Friday 03 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: