Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Broadside Ballad Rubber Stamp Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 25 July 2018

SOUP

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 23 June 2018 – Wednesday 27 June 2018

Made for the Table

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 13 April 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Ring in a Day

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 14 July 2018

Kickstart your creative book spark & make, make, make

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 11 July 2018 – Thursday 12 July 2018

Pin Drop with Russell Tovey

Hauser & Wirth Somerset Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Saturday 30 June 2018

Paper and Clay

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 15 June 2018 – Wednesday 27 June 2018

July Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 02 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: