Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Nothing to Spare

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 23 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Tim Shaw: What Remains

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 12 May 2018

Brain Art: Schoolsâ Exhibition

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 06 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Anthony Fry: A Retrospective

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 09 February 2018 – Monday 07 May 2018

Hummadruz

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Anthony Benjamin: Currents

The Winchester Gallery, Winchester School of Art, Park Avenue, Winchester, SO23 8DL

Friday 02 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Opening Doors

Bishop's Barn, Silver Street, Wells, Somerset BA5 1US

Saturday 24 March 2018

Ways and Means: the process of image making

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 06 April 2018 – Wednesday 18 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: